RSS

Following arbitrary rules

15 Jan

With my first draft of my January project already done (though I admit much work still needs to be done), I’m looking forward to February. Now, we already have February’s topic, which is probably the only time we’ll have a subject a month in advance. The enthusiast in me wants to start writing, because I already have some ridiculous ideas flowing. But really, that’s not how deadlines work. So I’m going to stick to the heart of the project and wait until February 1 to put any ideas down on paper.

In the meantime, I have to figure out how to put those two angry squirrels in my story. Actually, I’m considering putting one running reference in each story. Whether it be a gag, a word… I’m not sure. Kinda like how every major thing I’ve ever done has the word “monkey” in it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in derek's writing, monthly topic

 

One response to “Following arbitrary rules

  1. aaronsbell

    January 15, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    i wanted to do the same thing with something recurring. i didn’t put one in, at least not intentionally. we’ll see how things play out in my other stories.

    also, i have my plot worked out for february. since i’ve finished my first draft and a round of revisions, i’m tempted to start early too. i won’t, however, because i may just try to work on some other things i have going on.

    for now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
