RSS

Traffic is down, thought process is down…

12 Apr

Are we losing steam here? Our followers are fewer, our feedback is less, and it’s the 12th and I have about 50 words written so far this month. I do know that having more feedback might spur us on, but really, there’s just an awful lot going on. And perhaps I’m using it as a crutch that this month’s topic is doing nothing to inspire me. I’ll talk about some topic stuff, Aaron, so use your judgment if you want to read on.

It’s been a week since my last post and so far I’ve had no new ideas. I’ve toyed with the idea of adding a strange trenchcoated-person to trenchcoated-person transaction that these two old people witness, but I wonder if that would cloud the story. On the other hand, is the tale of two old people talking every day worth reading on its own merit?

Maybe I’ll wait until tomorrow, as the 13th is when I seem to always get struck with some inspiration, but as of this moment, I got nothing on this story. Avid reader Carol had an interesting question about figuring out WHEN the two people stopping meeting – when will that happen? I don’t think it can happen right away, as the topic itself implies that they have to at least be meeting with some regularity first. So it can happen 1/3 or halfway through the story, or it could also be an ending. That gave me some food for thought, but unfortunately nothing else for now.

Or just maybe the deadline isn’t looming enough yet.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 12, 2012 in derek's writing, monthly topic

 

One response to “Traffic is down, thought process is down…

  1. Scott

    April 12, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    Two people meet at the bus stop everyday around lunch and drop the same crumbs that two pigeons eat, one eats one persons food, the other the other’s. One person doesn’t show, one pigeon dies. Tear.

     

Leave a Reply

 
