RSS

Tearing Aaron a new…

22 Feb

Aaron and I are getting together sometime next week to discuss our stories. Aaron is on the right track for his story, though I have a couple of suggestions that I think will really strengthen the story. It’s weird, we allowed so much extra time for this first story (3 months) and by the time we get around to our first meeting we’ll be almost 2/3 the way through. It will still be enough time for a “gutting” if it comes to that, but I have a hunch that we’ll both be pretty polite with this first story and it won’t come to that.

That actually brings me to my thought about my story – what anyone else will think. I feel this could be a “wow” story, or it could be one that has potential but ultimately has no teeth. After all, there is no big pivotal climax, no fight scene. It’s Star Trek (it’s actual concept) vs. Star Trek (J.J. Abrams). Mine is something of a cerebral story which may not fly when it comes out that it’s a story about a theoretical local apocalypse.

In short, I probably didn’t need to write this, but I also don’t expect many people to read this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2015 in aaron's writing, derek's writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
